I Love South Florida

27 Jul

One of the ways in which we are all different is the environment where we are naturally drawn. Some thrive on solitude and a more natural setting. Others prefer to be surrounded by lots of people and the hustle and bustle of a major city that never sleeps. Personally, I love being near the ocean in South Florida.

(The lyrics from a John Denver song are playing in my head, “Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy…”)

I took this photo one beautiful day last week. The sound of the waves and the feel of the salt air represent home to me. Walking at the ocean’s edge is so perfect…invigorating and soothing at the same time!

Click on the link and you can be at the beach now, too!!

Now don’t you feel better already? I have added a BEACH page with this link on it, so you can easily come back anytime and experience a beach moment.

Where do you live now? Is that where you are naturally drawn? Leave a comment and tell me what feels like home to you.

(Live webcam credit: Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau)

3 Responses to “I Love South Florida”

  1. Wendy Pfau July 27, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    Beautiful, peaceful and refreshing picture but I prefer the mountains and the cool air. Can’t wait to get to Colorado Springs!

  2. Stacey Ann January 2, 2016 at 2:44 am #

    I absolutely LOVE the beach!! I’m always raring to go at the drop of a hat. Lately since moving to PA, I am always drawn to Ocean City, MD which is 4 hours away but I have loved going there since I was 5, thanks to my wonderful parents! I was lucky enough to live in Florida, around Tampa, for 3 years–definitely no where long enough! We made plenty of trips to beaches all over, just about every weekend. I miss my time in Florida & the abundance of exotic wildlife, I think of it often. You are very blessed.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hearts Are Touched by the Sea « Healthy A-Z - August 14, 2012

    […] the Boca Raton (Florida) Inlet from the day I walked along the ocean and took a photograph for I Love South Florida. Check out her post which photographs and describes her painting process for […]

Leave a Reply

