Hearts Are Touched by the Sea

14 Aug

I love this painting! It is the work of Mary from oilpastelsbymary.com. She painted the Boca Raton (Florida) Inlet from the day I walked along the ocean and took a photograph for I Love South Florida. Check out her post which photographs and describes her painting process for it.

I just had to check out more of her work, and I found so many other beautiful seascapes and landscapes. It was really difficult to choose a favorite. I hope you enjoy them as much as I am. (Notice the present tense here? I’m still enjoying them!)

I think I’m leaning toward Dancing in the Breeze as my favorite. Let me know if you have a favorite.

(Photo credit:  Mary of Oilpastelsbymary.com) 

And a special note to Mary, I love how hearts are touched by the sea!

3 Responses to “Hearts Are Touched by the Sea”

  1. Stephanie August 14, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    I think my favorite is The Cape, Dune Views! Great paintings!!

    • Mary August 14, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

      Hi Stephanie: thank you – I appreciate your comment. Guess what I have The Cape, Dune Views as my screen saver! I love making the sea come alive with oil pastels. Best wishes ~ Mary

  2. Mary August 14, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Wow Cyndi thank you so much, truly you made my day! Yes, the sea does bring hearts together, there was something about your picture that spoke to me. Thank you for letting me paint it, was my pleasure!

Leave a Reply

