Reality and Shine On Blog Award

3 Jan

Award-Reality BlogAward-Shine on

I am most grateful for my surprise Christmas gift, a Reality and Shine On Blog Award nomination, which I received from the very gifted writer/storyteller/poet/photographer/traveler of tiny lessons blog. She shares wonderful photos, wise words and stories. I sometimes find myself lingering in the peace I find from reading her posts. I highly recommend a visit there.

Bear with me as I follow the Rules for this award:
1. Show appreciation of the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
2. Add the award logo to your blog.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 5 – 10 or so bloggers you admire.
5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

7 (Very Random) Things about Me

  1. I learn so much as I look for famous (and not so famous) quotes on various subjects I want to share through Healthy A-Z. It’s amazing how much wisdom there is in thoughts from prior times. No matter when or where people lived or how they spent their days, they all (and we, too) seem to experience many of the same emotions…and insights.  Be the Good_Momastery
  2. I love to travel and see other cultures and meet people from different backgrounds. (The WordPress community provides a great alternative when actual travel isn’t convenient. That was such a great discovery for me in 2012.)
  3. I enjoy playing with  colors, shapes and appearances of images. Perhaps it’s time for me to graduate from Microsoft Paint. Hmmm, I see a 2013 goal here. 🙂  Live Life in Color_SurfingRainbowsfb
  4. Playing with colors, shapes and appearances is also something I enjoy with clothing. I love the opportunity to help others mix and match clothing styles, textures and colors. It can dramatically change a person’s look and the way they feel about themselves.
  5. I really like helping others feel good about themselves. My contributions could be through clothing suggestions, lifestyle ideas or insights for emotional healing…or it could simply be through listening and showing them I care. I love how people can transform before my eyes. It blesses both of us.
  6. I love baths! Santa brought me some great Indulgent Bath Soaking Salts – Comfort (almond & ginger), Recover (lavender & eucalyptus) and Recharge (citrus & mint). So far, I’ve tried Recover and Recharge, and I can definitely say Santa has really great taste!
  7. I also love fresh herbs. The last time I attempted to grow my own, I was out of town way too long and they were neglected. I think I want to try again soon. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Blog Nominations:

These are the Blogs I have chosen for the Reality and Shine On Blog Award. They all give me wonderful opportunities for reflection:

Thoughts Alone  Max spent over 20 years in the service, so his daily experiences were completely foreign to mine. I love hearing his perspective and wise insights. He has a great heart.

Candid Impressions  Don has stunning photographs paired with spiritual insights. It’s food for my soul.

Inspire 1 Life Everyday  Angela always inspires me. Always.

Appliedalliance ~ Nurturing Success  When I read Julia ‘s posts, I often think, “I wish I had written that!” She has such clarity.

Grow Your Innerself  Summer writes from Holland. She is one of the most authentic bloggers I know. I so appreciate that quality!

I hope you will take the opportunity to visit these inspirational blogs and find reflection and nourishment for yourself.

Many thanks to tiny lessons blog for this wonderful nomination!

(Photo credits: Momastery and Surfing Rainbows)

8 Responses to “Reality and Shine On Blog Award”

  1. karenartal January 3, 2013 at 9:33 am #

    Congratulations!

  2. thoughtsalone January 3, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    Congratulations! And thank you for the wonderful compliment. I also find your blog truly inspiring 🙂 …And I share your affinity for quotes 😉

  3. walkwiththerabbi January 3, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Cyndi. What an honor! I am so very happy for you! Big-Time Mazel Tov. I am so grateful for our friendship. I thank G-D for bringing you across my path! Here’s a holy hug from me to you.

    • Healthy A-Z January 3, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      And I am grateful for your kind words and hugs. Thanks so much!

  4. Stephanie January 5, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

    Santa sent me an email. He said to tell you you’re welcome! 😉

    • Healthy A-Z January 6, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      I love that Santa and his helper! xoxo

  5. Wendy January 21, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Congratulation, Cyndi!

    • Healthy A-Z January 21, 2013 at 8:46 am #

      Thank you! It’s so nice to hear from you. I came across a fun photo of you, Susan, Peggy, Robin… I’ll email it to you!

Leave a Reply

