Liebster Award

26 Nov

I want to thank Angela from Inspire 1 Life Everyday, who has kindly nominated me for the Liebster Award, which is given to newer bloggers who haven’t yet reached 200 followers. Don’t you love the name of her blog? Wouldn’t it be a great world if we all tried to inspire one life everyday? Be sure to visit Angela’s blog.

As part of the award, I am to answer the following questions:

1. How would you describe yourself in one word? Caring

2. What is your favorite quote and why?

This quote puts the emphasis on the things I feel are truly important in my life…integrity, authenticity, kindness, joy, love.

3. If you could be an animal, what animal would you be and why? I think I would like to be an eagle. They can soar high in the sky and they have such keen eyesight. I have always wanted to fly…really! The ability to see things from an overall perspective, as well as to focus on minute details would be great. It would also be interesting to be a powerful bird of prey because it is so different from my natural way of being. Maybe I would then be able to understand how a predator thinks and feels.

4. What is your most favorite place on earth? If I could only choose one, I would definitely have to choose the ocean’s edge where I like to walk and feel the tides.

5. If you were to choose a mentor, who would it be? Jesus

6. What is your favorite scent? Orange blossoms. Driving through Central Florida and smelling the orange blossoms when they are blooming is heavenly. It reminds me of a song we sang in the early years of school. 

7. What is your favorite movie? I don’t have a favorite, but it would have to be something that caused me to feel deeply. When I saw “The Green Mile” I sobbed, and no one could understand why. I just felt so, so deeply the genuine goodness of John Coffey.

8. Do you have any pets? If so, how many and what type? No pets.

9. What is something you learned in the last week? When someone asks you to help them with emotional issues and you have no hidden agenda of your own regarding that help, they have a better opportunity to hear you.

I have chosen the following blogs for my Liebster Award Nominees:

These bloggers have a warm place in my heart! Please visit and show them some love. Here are the questions for these nominees to answer on their blogs:

  1. How would you describe yourself in one word?
  2. What is your favorite quote?
  3. If you could spend one month with a person from history who would you choose?
  4. What modern convenience could you easily do without for the next year?
  5. Where was your favorite vacation?

13 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. Change My Body...Change My Life November 26, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Oh my gosh! Thank you!! You just caught me totally off guard!

  2. teresasdreams November 26, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Thank you! What an honor! I will have to make some time to repond…after I crawl out of my lethargic carb-induced coma…ugh… 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z November 26, 2012 at 11:51 am #

      So, now you have a great incentive. :-))

  3. inspire1life November 26, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Cyndi,
    I really enjoyed reading your answers and getting to know you better. You have a wonderful blog.
    I can relate to your reaction to the movie The Green Mile. I had a very similar feeling from that movie too. Loved your orange blossom story and really liked your favorite quote and how it emphasizes who you are. Beautiful! 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z November 26, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Ahhh, so kind!! Thank you so much!!

  4. Live Love Be Green November 26, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    What a sweet surprise, Cyndi! Thank you.

    • Healthy A-Z November 26, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      With your gardening complete, I guess you needed a new, fun something. Enjoy!

  5. ahmrita natural mental health November 26, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Great answers 🙂 Thank you for dropping in on my blog.

  6. Mary November 26, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Congratulations!!! Your blog is always inspiring ~ Mary

  7. Tammy November 27, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Congratulations Cyndi!

    • Healthy A-Z November 27, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      Thank you!
      I just realized I am STILL not receiving your posts. 😦 I’m going to unfollow you and the re-follow you, so please don’t think anything of my temporary unfollowing. xoxo

Leave a comment