Believe Impossible Things

28 Sep

Alice laughed: “There’s no use trying,” she said; “one can’t believe impossible things.”

“I daresay you haven’t had much practice,” said the Queen. “When I was younger, I always did it for half an hour a day. Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”

– Alice in Wonderland

What impossible things will you believe today?

(Photo credit: Stephanie Jager via David Alexanders)

14 Responses to “Believe Impossible Things”

  1. Patricia Awapara September 28, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    heehee… this is fun just to think about it. My impossible (3) things that I believe today are:
    1. Go back to my normal weight 2. Finish editing my book before the end of this year 3. Unite the world with love and compassion.

    • Healthy A-Z September 28, 2012 at 11:08 am #

      You only put a time limit on editing your book. Interesting. Impossible things ARE doable! I’m cheering for you! So glad you shared.

  2. reynaldodo September 28, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    Cool, thanks for share. Change mind from “impossible” to “i’m possible” 🙂
    Nice photo also, hope I can do it to my blog soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Reynaldo

  3. sambia75 October 2, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    Could not think of one yet. Need to find that kid again.

    • Healthy A-Z October 2, 2012 at 8:07 am #

      It’s definitely worth it! Give it a try!! 😉

  4. artisticmilestone October 3, 2012 at 3:46 am #

    This is interesting. How about I invented the iphone6 haha 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z October 3, 2012 at 6:16 am #

      Well, if your heart is in it, go for it! But…Apple might be upset for using their name. 😉

  5. Journey Je t'aime October 14, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    ahhh, I love this! The image is fantastic, and the quote is awesome…

    Loved it so much I had to pin it 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Cheers to believing in the impossible!

  6. DoowansGardenSupply.com December 17, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    Wonderful Post. It’s been said in Quantum Mechanics, that once the impossible is viewed it changes. Just Imagine that looking at our impossible, makes it possible. Thanks for the reminder and insight. It’s wonderful to hear from you again Thank You!

    • Healthy A-Z December 18, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      And I like that thought…looking at our impossible, makes it possible.

  7. colouryourdream January 13, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Great photo!

Leave a comment