Friend Making Monday – Uniquely You

1 Oct

Crystal, one of my new blogging friends, began participating in this series today. I think it’s a great idea! I really enjoyed getting to know her a little better. I thought you might enjoy knowing a bit more about me, too, so here goes…

1) Do you prefer to talk or text? Talk. The nuances in the voice say so much more than the words of a text.

2) How often do you make your bed? Every day. I’m a place for everything and everything in its place kind of girl.

3) What sounds do you hear right now? The air conditioner blowing cool air through the room. This IS South Florida.  🙂

4) List three things that you always carry with you. My cell phone, driver license and keys.

5) What are your favorite TV shows? So You Think You Can Dance and Dancing with the Stars.

6) Is there a hobby that you’d like to devote more time to? If so, what is it? I would like to try quilting one day.

7) What is your favorite drink? Water!

8) Share a couple of cool facts about your family. When I was born, my dad was a well-respected farmer in a small town in Indiana. The original home of our pioneering ancestors (1800’s) was our chicken coop. That building is still in existence today in a museum in Indiana.

Because of my dad’s health, we moved to Miami, Florida when I was 4 years old. Except for my college years, I’ve stayed in South Florida. I’m sure my life would have been very, very different as the daughter of a small town farmer in Indiana, but maybe that’s why I so appreciate real food.

My mom was valedictorian of her senior class. She has always valued education. And I am quite appreciative of that!

9) List one thing that you will do for yourself today. Laundry.  🙂

10) Share something that you’re thankful for today. The BEST daughter ever!!!

If any of my blogging readers would like to participate, here’s what you do:

  • Answer this week’s questions on your own blog.
  • Add your link in the comments section here and on Crystal’s blog…and on the blog she references, too, if you want. That way we will be able to see your Friend Making Monday responses and leave a comment for you.
  • Leave a comment on other participating bloggers’ sites to let them know you were there.
  • Invite your blog readers to participate in Friend Making Monday.

Whatever you choose to do today, make it your own!

(Photo credit: Facebook Timeline Covers)

12 Responses to “Friend Making Monday – Uniquely You”

  1. Tammy October 1, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Laundry…..you can do something a little better for yourself. Do something relaxing while the laundry is washing or drying 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z October 1, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

      Good point! I’ll be watching “Dancing with the Stars,” and that makes me happy!!

  2. bornattwentyfive October 1, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    I wish I made my bed everyday!

    • Healthy A-Z October 1, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

      LOL. Hi! Welcome back to the blogging world! Glad to hear your move is a very good thing!

      • bornattwentyfive October 3, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

        Thanks so much! I missed blogging immensely!

  3. Change My Body...Change My Life October 1, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    I love So You Think You Can Dance. I am in awe the whole time I watch that. Do you actually remember life on the farm? It sounds idyllic.

    • Healthy A-Z October 1, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      I remember only a little from actually living on the farm, but I remember lots of great things from subsequent visits to the many relatives in Indiana.

      I’m glad you also enjoy SYTYCD!

  4. sambia75 October 2, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Miami n disney has a special place for me and wife. We made our first trip as a couple to disney florida. Now we get to share our mickey pictures with our kids.

    • Healthy A-Z October 2, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      Oh, great fun! There really is a kid in each of us!!

  5. Patricia Awapara October 2, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    This was fun to read! I leave in Miami too! Hasn’t it been raining more than ever?
    Anyway, I will try to do this post as soon as I can. Lately, I have been busy.
    I am glad you feel that way about your daughter. That is a blessing.
    I love water too! and I never make my bed. heehee 😀

    • Healthy A-Z October 2, 2012 at 9:20 am #

      I’m actually living in Boca Raton now, but my heart is still in Miami. That’s why I usually just say South Florida. And there has been a lot of rain, but it makes everything such a healthy, vibrant green.

      I thought you might enjoy this kind of post. I look forward to reading your other responses.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First Things First « Ce Joie de Vivre! - October 2, 2012

    […] https://healthyazblog.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/friend-making-monday-uniquely-you/ Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Filed under Uncategorized and tagged Fall, God, hope, joy, Life, overcome, Prayer, rain | Leave a comment […]

Leave a comment