Beautiful Blog Award

4 Oct

I am grateful to the beautiful blogger of Oceans Up High, who has kindly nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Be sure to visit her blog. She has written about her life with great insight for a young lady.

As part of the award, I am to share seven things about myself:

  1. During the first three years of college, I was a fashion merchandising major. Shortly after I began taking the required business classes, I changed my major to accounting. I still love fashion…but what young girl wouldn’t change her major when she discovered she could be taking classes with guys instead of girls?
  2. I have a daughter who is a costumer on a major TV show. The fashion genes are living on!
  3. Six months of my sophomore year in college were spent studying in Florence, Italy. Almost none of those classes qualified for either major, but it was one of the best opportunities ever. I have so many great stories about that time!
  4. I spent ten days traveling around Sicily. It was a bit like going back in time, but at a very nice, simple time. Imagine being serenaded among the ruins.
  5. I lost my purse with passport and money (left it in a car when hitchhiking with a friend) in Italy on the first day of our three week vacation. My friend and I became sleuths to successfully track down the very nice young man who had given us a ride. Of course, that wasn’t until after I contacted the U.S. Consulate General on a Sunday when the office was closed. And he called back…and issued me a new passport!
  6. The best pastries I ever had were from a small bakery in Paris.
  7. My grandmother made the BEST pies ever! They were flaky, buttery and delicious. Every variety of pie she made was perfect every time!

There are so many wonderful blogs, but today I have decided to nominate these special three:

Enjoy visiting them!

These were my Beautiful Blog Award rules to follow:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post the image on your blog.
  3. Share 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate fellow bloggers.
  5. Let them know about the nomination.

6 Responses to “Beautiful Blog Award”

  1. karenartal October 4, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Why didn’t you tell me????? Congratulations!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxxo   Karen S. Artal

    “I’m a little pencil in the hand of a writing God, who is sending a love letter to the world.” Mother Teresa

    ________________________________

  2. Tammy October 4, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Congratulations!

  3. Patricia Awapara October 4, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Congratulations! 😀

  4. Change My Body...Change My Life October 4, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Congratulations!

  5. Poet Kaylynté October 5, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    Congrats! 🙂

  6. bornattwentyfive October 5, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Congrats!

Leave a comment