Seven Things about Me

14 Oct

I want to thank Tiny from Tiny Lessons Blog, for the Seven Things about Me nomination. Tiny has a great blog with a lot of meaningful insight. Be sure to visit.

In following the rules, I should first tell you seven things about me:

  1. There is almost no food or drink that I wouldn’t eat and enjoy…except coffee and beer. For some reason, I have never liked either of them.
  2. I have a Nissan 350 Z Roadster. It’s my first convertible, but my 4th Z. Driving in it has been heavenly for the past four years! It’s especially nice to drive along beaches. I have driven along the west coast (Pacific Coast Highway) and the east coast (A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Highway).
  3. A few years ago in Florence, Italy, I ate gelato morning, noon and night from Vivoli’s. Different flavors, of course. 😉
  4. I love CAbi (Carol Anderson By Invitation) parties!! If you have never been to a CAbi party, you should consider hostessing your own. It’s like a Tupperware party with clothes. So, so much fun!! The clothes are stylish, of great quality and for all ages. Their weekly blog, called CAbi Canary, has great styling tips, too. Here’s one of their Traveling in Style suggestions that I really like:
  5. I enjoy reading parts of the Wall Street Journal on weekends.
  6. I played the flute (and piano) when I was younger. Hmmm, I wonder how much I remember. Trying it again could be fun! Well, definitely laughter-producing anyway, and I heard laughter was good for your health.
  7. My all-time favorite musical is Camelot. I’ve seen it with multiple casts and enjoyed every one! Don’t worry. I won’t sing.

And here are my nominations for the Seven Things about Me award:

  • Journey Jetaime shares wise words, great quotes and great travel photos. I always leave feeling uplifted. It can’t get better than that!
  • The Petite Advocate’s tagline is advocating for justice, fashion, and common sense at a towering height of 5’1″ She has a great way with words as she shares her search for a position which will utilize her skills and experience in the legal field.
  • Mary from Oil Pastels by Mary has the most wonderful paintings on her blog. I have enjoyed her descriptions of the processes she uses…as well as the beautiful completed art!
  • David from David Alexanders shares some of the most awesome images I have ever seen. He pairs them with very thought-provoking questions or ideas. And I love his light-filled work!

Enjoy visiting these great blogs!

4 Responses to “Seven Things about Me”

  1. karenartal October 14, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    I know how you feel about the flute. That’s why I had Tony get me a French horn.  I love it! I can still play it, but, boy do I need practice!!!!!   Karen S. Artal

    “I’m a little pencil in the hand of a writing God, who is sending a love letter to the world.” Mother Teresa

    ________________________________

    • Healthy A-Z October 14, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      We can start our own orchestra. 🙂

  2. Journey Je t'aime October 14, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    So sweet, thank you Cyndi 🙂
    BTW, fun list of 7 things….. Gelato for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Italy= bliss. 🙂 I am huge ice cream eater, but nothing compares to gelato *in* Italy 🙂 I’ve never heard of Cabi, but I like the traveling in style suggestions (cute wrap top!)….

    Thanks, again…. 🙂 Have a wonderful week!

  3. Mary October 15, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Such a surprise, thank you so much for this wonderful award! I really appreciate your thoughtfulness!

    Mary

Leave a comment