Friend Making Monday – Quick and Random

15 Oct

1. Choose three songs that would be on the soundtrack of your life: “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” by Marvin Gaye, “Everyday People” by Sly and the Family Stone and “All You Need Is Love” by The Beatles.

2. Share the details of one project that you’re currently working on.  During the past year, I have been part of a research experiment involving new health and wellness technology and products. There have definitely been some amazing results. I can’t wait until I am able to share them with you. Soon, I hope!

3. If you could learn to do one thing overnight what would it be? I’d learn to dance…all over again!!!

4. If you could be a fictional character which one would you be? This is definitely random, but I think it would be fun to be Jessica Fletcher from Murder She Wrote. She lived in a quaint little town, but she got to travel all over the world. She had lots of friends and was as nice as you could be. Plus, she could always figure EVERYTHING out, no matter how quirky.

5. What’s your favorite thing about the month of October?  My daughter’s birthday is in October. I love doing special things for her!

When she was younger, she liked having a Halloween theme for her birthday parties. One year, we had a haunted room with a large haunted tunnel. It was a huge hit! Even the parents wanted to go through it when they came to pick up their kids. And of course, there was a very special dessert…dirt and worms in a flowerpot!

6. Share one TV show that you’re embarrassed to admit you watch. I have watched The Bachelor. Yeah, that is embarrassing.

7. Name one friend that you’re thankful to have in your life today.  I have two friends I’m especially thankful for…Peggy and Wendy. They are two of my sorority sisters and close friends from college. We lost touch for a while, but now we have found each other again. I am so, so glad!! Some people maintain a special place in your heart no matter how much time passes until you see them again.

8. What was the most relaxing part of your weekend?  Being able to go out to dinner Friday night and out to breakfast Saturday morning was especially relaxing and enjoyable. I haven’t been going out to eat due to the Whole30 experiment. Both restaurants we visited have organic and locally sourced food and were very accommodating. It was a real treat!

9. Do you like to dance?  I LOVE to dance, but I have only danced once or twice since before I was married. Dancing used to be the major social activity when I was growing up. Wow, I really do miss it! I can’t imagine I would look coordinated at this point, but that doesn’t matter, does it? Oh, I solved that! See #3 above.

10.  Share one thing that you’re looking forward to before the end of the year. We have been planning a family reunion for December. There will be aunts, uncles, cousins and kids. Oh, I can’t wait! I think we have one of the nicest families ever!

Answering these Friend Making Monday questions is just having a little quirky fun. I hope you are enjoying it. In case you are wondering, I will have a  regular post again later this week. In the meantime, I hope you, too, have some quirky fun…and come back and share!

Once again, if any of my blogging readers would like to participate, here’s what you do:

  • Answer this week’s questions on your own blog.
  • Add your link in the comments section here and on alltheweigh.com. That way we will be able to see your Friend Making Monday responses and leave a comment for you.
  • Leave a comment on other participating bloggers’ sites to let them know you were there.
  • Invite your blog readers to participate in Friend Making Monday.

(Photo credits: uulyrics.com, mondanaros.com and Words Imagined.)

9 Responses to “Friend Making Monday – Quick and Random”

  1. Sabrina October 15, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    I watched Murder She Wrote all the time when I was younger. Wow, that brings back some memories. I loved the older shows when I was a kid — I wasn’t much of a cartoon fan.

    Oh – I am doing Whole 30 also. Just finished week 2 and hoping to get week 3 off to a bang!

    • Healthy A-Z October 15, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      I’m a big fan of Whole30. It’s life-changing in a good way! I’ll visit your blog and connect.

  2. Grace @ Grace Dishes October 15, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by! I’m from Tampa. We moved here a little over three years ago after graduating college in Pennsylvania. I’ll be traveling in December 🙂

    I love your song choices. I enjoy family reunions but it’s harder and hard to organize one because we live all over the world and country.

    • Healthy A-Z October 15, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      Having everyone travel across the world to meet up at a set time for a family reunion would be a challenge!

  3. Ais October 15, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Murder She Wrote is such a fun show about such a morbid topic, now I have the theme song stuck in my head 😉

    • Healthy A-Z October 15, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      Hmmm, morbid topic is a fact. 😦 Sorry about the theme song, but I’m glad you’re smiling!

      • Ais October 15, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

        Oh I love the show, morbid or not 🙂

  4. peggy bowie October 18, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Cyndi, what a sweet comment about your two old friends. OK, that’s it, you , me and Wendy, got to get together somewhere, if even for only a couple of hours! Peggy

    • Healthy A-Z October 18, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      🙂 I’m hoping to be up that way in November. I’ll email you tomorrow with more details.

Leave a comment