Beautiful Blogger and Liebster Awards

25 Feb

Awards Thank You1

Healthy A-Z has been VERY fortunate this year. I am so grateful to Summer from Grow Your Innerself for the nomination for the Beautiful Blogger Award and to Sarah from Simply Sarah for the nomination for the Liebster Blog Award.

I highly recommend a visit to each of their blogs. Summer is very genuine and enthusiastic as she shares her insights and encourages us to be the best we can be. Sarah is also very genuine; she writes about her life and shares photos and sometimes paleo recipes. The photos often include her son, who is THE CUTEST little boy you can imagine! Now you have to go take a peek, don’t you?

As part of the Liebster Blog Award, I am to tell you five random things about myself:

  1. I was recently contacted by a classmate from Junior High School (yeah, that’s what they called it in those days).
  2. It has been great fun getting reacquainted.
  3. There is a possibility for catching up with others from those days in Miami in May.
  4. That possibility is called Greynolds Park Love-in.
  5. Some bands that were popular at that time will be playing there.

Did you notice how I made one random event into five random things? 🙂

I am also to answer the following questions:

  1. If you could only eat three things for the rest of your life, what would they be? Hmmm, maybe eggs, spinach and blueberries
  2. What item of technology can you not live without? Computer
  3. What do you do to relax and unwind? Yoga or meditation
  4. Why did you start blogging? I was drawn to it without really knowing exactly why. Now I am so glad I am blogging, because I love all of the really great people from all over the world I have met along the way.
  5. What is your favorite song today? Any of the inspired harp music by Peter Sterling. (I really like Jason Mraz, too; he’s great with words.)

Beautiful Blogger Award Nominees:

Liebster Blog Award Nominees:

After a little research, I discovered this is an award for those with 200 or fewer followers to highlight the newer bloggers and introduce more people to them. A couple of the nominees have already received a Liebster Blog Award (yay!). This is a different Liebster Blog Award badge, so it is a new award.

Visit them all…and share some love!

____________________________________________

Nominee Rules 

Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Write a post about the award and include the award picture.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. Nominate seven other blogs and include links as well as a quick statement about that blog.
  4. Write a comment on each of the blogs to tell them you nominated them.

Liebster Award

  1. Add the Liebster Award image into your post or even on the side of your blog.
  2. Mention somewhere in your post that I nominated you with a link to my blog.
  3. Write down 5 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 bloggers for this award.
  5. Make up 5 questions for your nominees to answer.
  6. Answer my questions below:
    • If you could immediately change one thing about your life, what would it be?
    • What is a favorite memory of your grandmother/grandfather?
    • What do you do to relax and unwind?
    • Why did you start blogging?
    • What is your favored social media?

13 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger and Liebster Awards”

  1. Mary February 25, 2013 at 10:53 am #

    Thank you so much Cyndi, it’s an honor to receive this award. I’m so behind with my awards – I’m hoping to catch up later this week or early next. Your spirit and generosity is so appreciated ~ thank you!

    • Healthy A-Z February 25, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

      You are so welcome. It is my pleasure to share your beautiful art.

  2. Mary February 25, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    Bad manners on my part! I forgot to congratulate you on both your awards – yes, I like how you gave 5 random answers off of one theme. Just imagine how everyone will look after a few years have gone by – you’ll have a great time, I’ll bet!

    • Healthy A-Z February 25, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

      Thank you! I’ll have fun…and maybe even a blog post from my day. 🙂

  3. tiny lessons blog February 25, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    Congratulations on your Awards Cyndi! Your “smile campaign” alone deserves several awards 🙂 it’s so healthy!

    Thanks for nominating my tiny blog! Much appreciated! XO Tiny

  4. thoughtsalone February 25, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    Thank you so very much. I finally responded to the nomination you sent for the REALITY and Shine On award too. (see my post at: http://thoughtsalone.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/express-appreciation/). You have a delightful blog, keep up the great work!

    • Healthy A-Z February 25, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      There’s no hurry! You’ll know when it feels right. I followed your link and enjoyed your first award response. Loved your questions for the nominees! And it’s great to be able to get to know more of the special bloggers we follow.
      Thanks for the kind words!

  5. Marilyn G Russell, Allied ASID February 26, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Congratulations on your award Cyndi and thank you for passing it along to me. Truly, Truly an honor. I appreciate YOU….xoxo

    Ps. I will do my write-up about the blog award over the weekend.

    • Healthy A-Z February 26, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

      Thanks, Marilyn! You have had lots of great success yourself! I’m cheering for you!

      • Marilyn G Russell, Allied ASID February 26, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

        Thank You Cyndi…xo. I’m so appreciative of my hard work!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Liebster Award | DLFwriting - February 26, 2013

    […] Beautiful Blogger and Liebster Awards (healthyazblog.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Liebster Award | phoenixrisesagain - March 1, 2013

    […] Beautiful Blogger and Liebster Awards (healthyazblog.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Beautiful Blogger Awards…..THANK YOU « Design Magnifique - March 18, 2013

    […] from Healthy AZ blog gave us the Beautiful Blog […]

Leave a comment