Excitement is Building!

7 May

Walking on Glass

Are you feeling a sense of anticipation? Are you feeling that there are BIG things ahead? I AM!! (And I hope you are, too!) These feelings have been building inside of me for some time, but they came spilling out over the weekend.

I am FINALLY feeling comfortable in my own skin. Mentally, I knew I wanted to be comfortable being me, and I kept getting closer and closer. But, old habits and thought patterns kept reining in my “Me-ness”…until this weekend.

So, what happened over the weekend?

I attended Wendy Blum’s Strong Mind, Healthy Body Retreat. It had all kinds of subjects*, which are near and dear to my heart. And it was dynamic and truly life-changing for me! The information presented, the activities experienced and the relationships formed were all so very nurturing and supportive.

And while I was there…I walked on glass!!! It was amazing (and kind of funny!) the mind chatter that took place when the opportunity to walk on glass first appeared in front of me. And it’s even more amazing the transformation that took place when I DID it! Lots of internal barriers came tumbling down.

For me, the other side of that walk brought total honesty (with myself!), transparency, genuineness…and great exuberance and JOY!! Really!!

So, this past weekend, I went from this:

“Listen, are you breathing just a little and calling it a life?” — Mary Oliver

To this:

“Love yourself first and everything else will fall into place.” — Lucille Ball

And now I am more my true self than I have ever been. And it is so very exciting!

____________________

*This was the retreat schedule:

  • Friday night
    • Meeting & connecting
  • Saturday
    • Intention meditation
    • Gentle yoga
    • Food as medicine
    • Liberation breathing
    • Change your brain, change your destiny
    • Juicing
    • Journaling
    • Power of vibration
    • Drum circle
    • Prayerdanse
    • Growing herbs
    • Liberation breathing
    • Yin yoga
    • Movie, “Happiness Is”
  • Sunday
    • Intention meditation
    • Yoga
    • Emotions & food
    • Astrology, numerology & sacred geometry
    • Courage & freedom…walking on glass!
    • Belly dancing
    • Meditation & mantra
    • Warrior within
    • Drum Circle

33 Responses to “Excitement is Building!”

  1. Naz (@CinnamonEats) May 7, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Sounds amazing! 🙂 And I love the Lucille Ball quote 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z May 7, 2013 at 11:16 am #

      And that quote was one of the main objectives of the retreat! So perfect!

  2. dianasschwenk May 7, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Ahh-h sounds like a wonderful experience – so glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

  3. cbhack504 May 7, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Very exciting!

    • Healthy A-Z May 7, 2013 at 11:19 am #

      It was so amazing! I can’t wait for each day’s new adventure now!

  4. Mary May 7, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    Congratulations Cyndi your weekend sounds like it was a gift (you gave yourself) to last a lifetime!! So happy and looking forward to learning more about the experience – walking on glass – ouch!

    • Healthy A-Z May 7, 2013 at 11:58 am #

      A gift I gave myself to last a lifetime. I like that! And there is more to come…some beautiful insights.

  5. Stephanie May 7, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    You’re a rock star!!!

  6. inspire1life May 7, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    Sounds like an amazing retreat! How wonderful to have such a nurturing environment. Learning, sharing and growing. Love it!

    • Healthy A-Z May 7, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

      It was so amazing! And I can tell from your comment, you would have fit right in with this loving group! 😉

      • inspire1life May 8, 2013 at 2:04 am #

        Sure would. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  7. teresasdreams May 7, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Very cool! You go girl! 🙂

  8. walkwiththerabbi May 7, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    I am so very happy for you dear Cyndi! Yes – the mind can be either our greatest ally or enemy. Controlling and directing our thought life is necessary to maximize our human potential in so many ways! Hugs till later!

    • Healthy A-Z May 8, 2013 at 7:42 am #

      So true…and there’s nothing like experiencing that on the spot!! Thanks for the happy and hugs!

  9. leannenalani May 7, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    What a cool experience!

    • Healthy A-Z May 8, 2013 at 7:46 am #

      It really, really was! I would definitely recommend it.

  10. Live Love Be Green May 7, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    Now THAT’S impressive! You are inspirational, Cyndi! Hope you will be sharing more “good stuff” from your fantastic weekend retreat. It is such a liberating feeling when you own who you really are and become comfortable in your own skin, isn’t it?

    • Healthy A-Z May 8, 2013 at 7:45 am #

      YES, it so is!! I have written down a few notes and insights, so I can continue to share some of the benefits I received. Thanks so much for your kind words, Melissa!

  11. Patricia Awapara May 8, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    Cyndi, Congratulations on your accomplishment. I know how it feels when doing something so amazing! I have been to those types of retreats (a few times I might add) It takes a lot of courage to be true to oneself. In my case, being open and honest was harder than walking on coal or glass.

    I am sure you feel lighter even, after this weekend. I am really happy for you.
    Many blessings! xoxo 😀

    • Healthy A-Z May 8, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

      Then you definitely understand. And “lighter” is a great description for how I’m feeling. Thank you for your support! Sending a hug of gratitude…

  12. annesturetucker May 8, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    Wow a wonderful experience 🙂 Thanks for sharing it with us!

  13. tiny lessons blog May 12, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

    What an amazing experience! I can see how an experience like this can help to achieve powerful positive growth and liberation from self-constructed beliefs! I wish I were there 🙂

    • Healthy A-Z May 12, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

      And we would have had fun! If there is a next time, I’ll give you a heads up. 😉

  14. Our Life In 3D June 21, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    a bed of glass? ARE YOU CRAZY, crazy?

    • Healthy A-Z June 21, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

      Hmmm, maybe. 🙂 But the feeling of breaking through those internal barriers was so awesome!

      • Our Life In 3D June 21, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

        I would think the feeling of getting to the end of that path would be awesome…or is that the same thing? big congrats either way!

      • Healthy A-Z June 21, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

        Love your sense of humor! And thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My “DUH!” Moment | Healthy A-Z - May 13, 2013

    […] my Glass Walking weekend, I had some interesting insights. One of them was one I had pondered and talked about (in […]

Leave a comment